Jay Graydon. Official Web Site. Sessions - 1982 Back to Jay Graydon Sessions - Main Page

Jay Graydon Sessions - 1982

A1 I've Never Been To Me
A2 It Ain't Easy Comin' Down
A3 Can't We Try
A4 Hungry
A5 Hey Mama
B1 I Won't Remember Ever Loving You
B2 Johnny Doesn't Love Here Anymore
B3 After The Ball
B4 I Need A Man
B5 If I Could See Myself


Jay Graydon - Guitar
Arranged By - Don Costa (tracks: A1), Ken Hirsch (tracks: A4 to B5) Arranged By [Background Vocals] - Charlene, Ron Miller Arranged By [Rhythm] - Ken Hirsch (tracks: A2, A3) Arranged By [Strings & Horns] - Gene Page (tracks: A2, A3) Art Direction - Johnny Lee Bass - Leland Sklar, Wilton Felder Drums - Ed Greene Electric Piano - Reginald "Sonny" Burke* Engineer [Assistant] - Fred Law Engineer [Mixing] - Russ Terrana Engineer [Recording] - Eirik Wangberg Guitar - Artie Munson, Ben Benay, Jay Graydon, Lee Ritenour Mastered By - John Matousek Music By - Ken Hirsch Percussion - Gary Coleman Photography By - Richard Haughton Piano - Ken Hirsch Producer - Berry Gordy (tracks: A1), Don Costa (tracks: A1), Ron Miller

Herbie Hancock

Jay Graydon - Guitar, Producer, Songwriter
Arranged By [Background Vocal And Keyboard Arrangement] - David Foster Backing Vocals - Bill Champlin, Richard Page, Vennette Gloud Bass - Abe Laboriel Drums - Jeff Porcaro Guitar - Jay Graydon Lead Vocals - Herbie Hancock Piano - David Foster Programmed By [Synclavier Programming] - Rick Kelly
Girls Know How

Al Jarreau

GIRLS KNOW HOW (soundtrack for movie Night Shift)
Jay Graydon - Guitars, Arranger, Producer
Burt Bacharach, Carol Bayer Sager (composers), Al Jarreau (lead vocals), Jay Graydon (guitars), David Foster (keyboards & synth), Abe Laboriel (bass), Jeff Porcaro (drums), Paulinho DaCosta (percussion). Horns: Jerry Hey (also horn arranger), Gary Grant, Chuck Findley (trumpets & flugelhorns), Larry Williams (alto & solo), Lon Price (sax solo), and Bill Reichenbach (trombone). Background vocals: Richard Page & Steve George.
Bomp Me
Thank You
First Time Around
I Don't Know
I'm Home
The Spud Shuffle

Greg Mathieson Project

Jay Graydon - Engineer, Producer
Bass - Pops Popwell Drums - Jeff Porcaro Engineer - Jay Graydon Guitar - Steve Lukather Keyboards - Greg Mathieson Mixed By - Dave Leonard, Steve Lukather Producer - Greg Mathieson, Jay Graydon, Jeff Porcaro, Pops Popwell, Steve Lukather
Friends In Love
(Duet with Dionne Warwick)

Johnny Mathis

Jay Graydon - Guitar, Songwriter, Producer
Arranged By [Strings] - David Foster, Jeremy Lubbock Backing Vocals - Bill Champlin, Richard Page, Venette Gloud Bass - Mike Porcaro Drums - Mike Baird Guitar - Jay Graydon Lead Vocals [Duet With] - Johnny Mathis Percussion - Victor Feldman Piano - David Foster
A1 All In The Name Of Love
A2 Too Good To Last
A3 Someone Like You
A4 Boys Of Autumn
A5 She's Still Mine (That's My Girl)
B1 Wrong Side Of The Tracks
B2 Midnight Rendezvous
B3 Anywhere You Run To
B4 Never Gonna Let You Go
B5 Another World

David Roberts

Jay Graydon - Guitar overdubs (Tracks: B3), Executive Producer
Arranged By - David Roberts, Greg Mathieson, Terry McKeown Arranged By [Strings] - Jeremy Lubbock (tracks: B5), Jerry Hey (tracks: B2) Backing Vocals - Bill Champlin, David Roberts, Jim Haas, Joe Chemay, John Joyce, Tom Kelly Bass - Mike Porcaro Concertmaster - Jerry Vinci Contractor [Musical] - Trevor Veitch Drum Machine [Linn Machine] - David Leonard Drums - Jeff Porcaro Executive-Producer - Jay Graydon Guitar - Steve Lukather Guitar [Overdubs] - Jay Graydon (tracks: B3) Keyboards - David Roberts (3), Greg Mathieson Mastered By [A&m Studios] - Bernie Grundman Mixed By [Studio 55] - Humberto Gatica Mixed By [Sunset Sound Studios] - David Leonard Percussion - Jeff Porcaro, Paulinho Da Costa Photography By - John James Wood Producer - Greg Mathieson Recorded By [Garden Rake Studio] - Ian Eales Recorded By [Sunset Sound Studios] - Humberto Gatica Recorded By [The Sound Factory], Recorded By [Davlen Sound Studios] - David Leonard Saxophone - Gary Herbig Synthesizer - Greg Mathieson, Michael Boddicker Synthesizer [Overdub] - David Foster (tracks: B3)
Hard Times

Boz Scaggs

Jay Graydon - Guitar
Arranged By [Strings & Horns] - Michael Omartian Backing Vocals - Carolyn Willis, Julia Tillman Waters, Myrna Matthews, Jim Gilstrap, Joh Lehman, Zedric Turnbough Bass - Scott Edwards Drums - Jeff Porcaro Engineer - Tom Perry Guitar - Jay Graydon, Ray Parker Jr. Keyboards - Michael Omartian Soloist [Guitar] - Boz Scaggs Vibraphone - Victor Feldman
Keep Me In Love With You

Dara Sedaka

Jay Graydon - Guitar
Arranged By, Synthesizer - Kitaro (tracks: 9) Backing Vocals - Bryan Adams, Clif Newton, Richard Page, Steve George Bass - Dennis Belfield Drums - Mike Baird Executive Producer - Taka Nanri Guitar - Jay Graydon, Michael Landau, Steve Lukather Horns - Gary Grant, Jerry Hey Mixed By - Bill Schnee (tracks: 9) Mixed By, Engineer - Greg Ladanyi, Ian Eales (tracks: 1 to 8) Percussion - Paul Lari Producer, Arranged By, Keyboards - David Foster Programmed By [Synthesizer] - Steve Porcaro Saxophone - Gary Herbig
A1 For You
A2 Friends In Love
Featuring - Johnny Mathis
A3 Never Gonna Let You Go
A4 Can't Hide Love
A5 Betcha By Golly Wow
B1 More Than Fascination
B2 Got You Where I Want You
Featuring - Johnny Mathis
B3 With A Touch
B4 What Is This
B5 A Love So Right

Dionne Warwick

Jay Graydon - Guitar, Arranger, Engineer, Synthesizer, Percussion, Producer, Songwriter
Arranged By [Horns] - Jerry Hey Concertmaster [String] - Assa Drori Engineer [Capitol Records Studio A] - Al Schmitt Engineer [Garden Rake Studios] - Ian Eales, Jay Graydon Horns - Charles Loper, Chuck Findley, Gary Grant, Jerry Hey Producer, Arranged By [Rhythm] - Jay Graydon Acoustic Guitar - Dean Parks, Larry Carlton Arranged By [Synthesizer] - Robbie Buchanan Arranged By [Strings] - Jeremy Lubbock, Michael Omartian Arranged By [Strings] - David Foster, Jeremy Lubbock Backing Vocals - Bill Champlin, Richard Page, Venette Gloud, Dionne Warwick, Carmen Twillie Bass - Abraham Laboriel, Mike Porcaro Drums - Steve Gadd, Mike Baird Electric Guitar - Marty Walsh Electric Piano [Rhodes] - David Foster, Robbie Buchanan, Steve George Flugelhorn - Jerry Hey Guitar - Jay Graydon, Steve Lukather, Michael Landau Percussion - Victor Feldman, Jay Graydon Piano - Stevie Wonder, David Foster, Robbie Buchanan, Michael Omartian Synthesizer - Robbie Buchanan, Michael Boddicker, Jay Graydon, Steve George, David Foster, Steve Porcaro, Michael Omartian


Top of List
All written material, all images and photos in all sections of this website copyright © Jay Graydon/KEO 1996 - 2024. All rights reserved. Comments, suggestions, appreciation, corrections... whatever... talk to us.

Home Button Intro Page E-mail Button E-mail us!